You can reserve a car through the app. Find a car on the map, select "reserve," and get a 30-minute hold on your car. Change of plans? Cancel your booking free of charge. You can’t rebook a car after canceling a reservation for two hours.
You also can’t reserve a Gig more than 30 minutes in advance as this lets us provide on-demand trips when you want them. If you don’t pick up the car in that window, you’ll lose the reservation and won’t be able to rebook that car for two hours.